Department Director

David McHale

David McHale

Director

o. (805) 698-3078

david.mchale@ucsb.edu

Maintenance & Operations

Chris Kelsey

Chris Kelsey

Associate Director, Operations & Maint.

c. (805) 618-8768

chris.kelsey@ucsb.edu

Justin Duran

Justin Duran

Sr. Superintendent, Scheduled Services

c. (805) 698-7824

justin.duran@ucsb.edu

Mark Irwin

Mark Irwin

Superintendent, Plumbing Services

c. (805) 722-8397

mark.irwin@ucsb.edu

Jim Morrison

Jim Morrison

Superintendent, Electrical Services

c. (805) 451-9306

jim.morrison@ucsb.edu

Mike Smiyun

Mikhail Smiyun

Superintendent, HVAC Services

c. (805) 451-8990

mikhail.smiyun@ucsb.edu

Anatoliy Smiyun

Anatoliy Smiyun

Assistant Superintendent, HVAC Services

o. (805) 893-8300

asmiyun@ucsb.edu

Grounds & Custodial

UCSB avatar

Vacant

Associate Director, Grounds & Custodial Services

UCSB avatar

Vacant

Superintendent, Grounds

Byron Sandoval

Byron Sandoval

Sr. Superintendent, Custodial Services

c. (805) 451-9303

byron.sandoval@ucsb.edu

Life Safety Services

UCSB avatar

Ray Gonzales

Electronics Technician Supervisor

c. (805) 451-8993

ray.gonzales@ucsb.edu

UCSB avatar

Maurice Startzman

Compliance Manager

o. (805) 893-2841

maurice.startzman@ucsb.edu

Energy & Engineering

Jordan Sager

Jordan Sager

Campus Energy Manager

o. (805) 893-5365

jordan.sager@ucsb.edu

Customer Service

UCSB avatar

Sue Sheppard

Customer Services Manager

o. (805) 893-4008

susan.sheppard@ucsb.edu