Department Director

David McHale

David McHale

Director

o. (805) 698-3078

david.mchale@ucsb.edu

Maintenance & Operations

Chris Kelsey

Chris Kelsey

Associate Director,
Operations & Maint.

c. (805) 618-8768

chris.kelsey@ucsb.edu

Justin Duran

Justin Duran

Sr. Superintendent,
Scheduled Services

c. (805) 698-7824

justin.duran@ucsb.edu

Mark Irwin

Mark Irwin

Sr. Superintendent,
Plumbing Services

c. (805) 722-8397

mark.irwin@ucsb.edu

Jim Morrison

Jim Morrison

Sr. Superintendent,
Electrical Services

c. (805) 451-9306

jim.morrison@ucsb.edu

Mike Smiyun

Mikhail Smiyun

Sr. Superintendent,
HVAC Services

c. (805) 451-8990

mikhail.smiyun@ucsb.edu

Default

VACANT

Sr. Superintendent,
Skilled Crafts & Trades 

 

 

Grounds & Custodial

Matthew O'Carroll

Matthew O'Carroll

Assistant Director,
Grounds & Landscape Services
c. (805) 722-5931
mocarroll@ucsb.edu

UCSB avatar

Bradley Hughes

Sr. Superintendent,
Grounds

c. (805) 451-5184

bhughes@ucsb.edu

Byron Sandoval

Byron Sandoval

Sr. Superintendent,
Custodial Services

c. (805) 451-9303

basand@ucsb.edu

Life Safety Services

UCSB avatar

Ray Gonzales

Electronics Technician Supervisor

c. (805) 451-8993

ray.gonzales@ucsb.edu

UCSB avatar

Maurice Startzman

Compliance Manager

o. (805) 893-2841

maurice.startzman@ucsb.edu

Energy & Engineering

Jordan Sager

Jordan Sager

Assistant Director

o. (805) 893-5365

jordan.sager@ucsb.edu

Purchasing/Receiving

Daniel Hart

Daniel Hart

Materials Manager, Storeroom

c. (805) 451-1583

daniel.hart@ucsb.edu

Customer Service

UCSB avatar

Sue Sheppard

Customer Services Manager

o. (805) 893-4008

susan.sheppard@ucsb.edu